Go To Search
City of Chamblee, Georgia
City of Chamblee GA
5468 Peachtree Rd.
Chamblee, GA 30341
Ph: (770) 986-5010
Fx: (770) 986-5014
City Election Information
The City of Chamblee elects a Mayor and five Council Members (District 1, 2, 3, and two (2) At-Large). Elections are held in odd-numbered years, on the Tuesday following the first Monday in November.  Polls are open from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm. Voting for Chamblee Municipal Elections takes place in the same polling places that Chamblee voters use for Federal and State elections. 

View the District Map

2015 Election and Qualifying Information
According to State Law O.C.G.A. § 21-2-9(b), and the City Charter of Chamblee, the offices of Council Member District Two, Council Member District Three, and one of the Council Member At-Large shall be elected on the Tuesday following the first Monday in November.

The next scheduled election for the City of Chamblee is Tuesday, November 3, 2015.

Three council seats up for election in 2015:
    District Two (currently held by Council Member Leslie C. Robson)
    District Three (currently held by Council Member Thomas S. Hogan, II)
    Member At-Large (currently held by Mayor Pro Tem Dan Zanger)

The qualifying fee for District Two, District Three and Member At-Large is $360.00 which is 3% of the total gross salary of the preceding year (Georgia Election Code 21-2-131(a)(1)(B)).  Each candidate shall file a Notice of Candidacy in the office of the City Clerk of Chamblee, 5468 Peachtree Road, Chamblee, GA 30341,  between Tuesday, September 1, 2015 and Thursday, September 3, 2015 between the hours of 8:30 am 1:30 pm and 2:30 pm and 4:30 pm.  Candidates must meet the qualification of the Charter and Code of the City of Chamblee, as well as applicable state and constitutional laws.

Those persons who have already decided to run for an office and has declared candidacy may be required to file campaign contribution and/or financial reporting. For additional information regarding declaring candidacy, campaign forms, contribution and/or financial reporting schedules refer to www.ethics.ga.gov or call 404-463-1980.

2015 Qualified Candidates for the election to be held on November 3, 2015
(Final and Complete Election Results)

Council Member - District 2
Leslie Robson (I) - 630 (57.96%)
Verle C. Van Hoozen - 455 (41.86%)

Council Member - District 3
Clara Azcunes de Ojeda - 444 (41.46%)
Thomas S. Hogan II (I) - 625 (58.36%)

Council Member - At-Large
Darron Kusman - 628 (57.72%)
Dan Zanger (I) - 455 (41.82%)

November 3, 2015 - Sample Ballot